Functional Analysis Seminar: Winter 2016

Wednesday Jan 06
16:00-17:30 (MS 6627) March Boedihardjo (Texas A&M University)Asymptotic moments of random Vandermonde matrix
Wednesday Jan 13
16:00-16:50 (MS 6627) Lewis Bowen (Texas Austin)Zero entropy is generic
17:00-17:50 (MS 6627) Robin Tucker-Drob (Texas A&M University)Approximations of Standard Equivalence Relations and Bernoulli Percolation at $p_u$
Friday Jan 15
Ergodic Theory and Logic Mini-Workshop
10:00-10:50 (MS6627) Robin Tucker-Drob (Texas A&M University)Ergodic hyperfinite subgraphs and primitive subrelations
Ergodic Theory and Logic Mini-Workshop
11:00-11:50 (MS6627) Daneil Drimbe (UCSD)Cocycle superrigidity for coinduced actions
Ergodic Theory and Logic Mini-Workshop
16:00-16:50 (MS6627) Lewis Bowen (Texas Austin)The space of stable weak equivalence classes of measure-preserving group actions.
Ergodic Theory and Logic Mini-Workshop
17:00-17:50 (MS6627) Adrian Ioana (UCSD)von Neumann's problem and extensions of non-amenable equivalence relations
Friday Jan 22
16:00-16:50 (MS6201) Zhengwei Liu (Harvard)Parafermion algebras, subfactors and reflection positivity
Wednesday Jan 27
16:00-17:30 (MS 6627) Henry Tucker (USC)Categories of Cuntz algebra endomorphisms and their Frobenius-Schur indicators
Wednesday Feb 03
16:00-17:30 (MS 6627) No meeting this week
Wednesday Feb 10
16:00-17:30 (MS 6627) Yusuke Isono (RIMS Kyoto/UCLA)Cartan subalgebras of tensor products of free quantum group factors with arbitrary factors
Wednesday Feb 17
16:00-17:30 (MS 6627) Ilya Kachkovskiy (UCI)Almost commuting operators
Wednesday Feb 24
16:00-17:30 (MS 6627) Corey Jones (Vanderbilt)TBA
Wednesday Mar 02
16:00-17:30 (MS 6627) Martino Lupini (Caltech)TBA
Wednesday Mar 09
16:00-17:30 (MS 6627) Marius Dadarlat (Purdue)Deformations of group C*-algebras and K-homology