Number Theory Seminar: Winter 2011

Monday Jan 10
16:30-17:30 (MS 5148) Marc-Hubert Nicole (Marceille, France)Generalized Hasse-Witt Invariants for Some Shimura Varieties
Monday Jan 24
16:30-18:00 (MS 5148) Zhao Bin (UCLA)Local-Global Compatibility
Tuesday Jan 25
15:30-16:15 (MS 5148) Rob Denomme (UCLA)Analytic Coherent Cohomology
16:15-17:05 (MS 5148) Yinkun Li (UCLA)Relative Elliptic Curves
Monday Jan 31
16:30-18:00 (MS5148) A. Burungale (UCLA )Local-global Compatibility II
Monday Feb 07
16:30-18:00 (MS5148) Miljan Brakocevic (UCLA)Anticyclotomic p-adic L-function and non-vanishing modulo p of Rankin-Selberg L-values
Monday Feb 14
16:30-18:00 (MS5148) Patrick Allen (UCLA )Auxiliary primes for 2-adic modularity lifting
Tuesday Feb 15
16:30-18:00 (MS6627) Pierre Colmez (CNRS/Paris VI)An aspect of the p-adic local Langlands correspondence
Friday Feb 18
16:00-17:30 (MS5147) Frank Calegari (Northwestern)Even Galois Representations and the Fontaine-Mazur conjecture
Monday Feb 28
16:30-18:00 (MS5148) Fabian Januszewski (UCLA )Cohomology and algebraic characters of Harish-Chandra modules
Monday Mar 07
16:30-18:00 (MS5148) Kevin Ventullo (UCLA)Families of Modular forms